Posted by: munchy | March 24, 2009

Presentations from 13/1

All right, as promised here are the presentations you prepared in our semester dealing with “Science and Technology”:

Freud by Sama and Silje

Drugs by Ricarda and Stefan

Ford by Elena and Laura

Atatürk by Katharina and Verena

Pavlov and his dogs by Jasmin and Giselle

Totalitarianism by Florian and Steffen

Shakespeare by Svenja and Laura

Industrial Revolution by Kai and Gerrit

Rousseau by Hülya, Carina and Linn

Artificial Reproduction by Kerstin and Friederike

Marx and Communism by Dorothee and Tobias

For some bizarre reason I am missing Carolin’s and Dagny’s presentation but if you two are so kind as to email it to me I will put it up here as well.

And here it is:

Mass Manipulation by Carolin and Dagny

And a remark on the idea of handing out the exams again which it seems I am not allowed to do. The risk of not getting them back before the final exams seems to be too high especially as they have to be archived in the school. Only thing I could do, is to offer you to have a look into them during schooldays after the easter break, i.e. from the April 15th onwards. I do not know how much good that does so close to the exams, in fact in the time of you writing your exams. Still, if you would like to have a look on one of your free days, let me know and I’ll have them in school and you can read them in the library which should be open during most of the day.

What I will do, however, is to post the exams and the expectations for them. So, keep checking the blog.

If you want to practice your grammar a bit I remind you of www.ego4u.de (especially if-clauses may be interesting).


Leave a comment

Categories